You are here

Faculty

Research Interests

 

Faculty 

 

Translation, teaching language, error analysis, lexicography, & corpus linguistics.

 Prof. Mahmoud Ismail Saleh 

Professor Emeritus, Applied  Linguistics 

 msaleh1@ksu.edu.sa      

 Phone 0114675245

 Office 

Muhammad Marmaduke Pickthall literary writings, Victorian Poetry, Postcolonial Critical theory, & Charlotte Bronte as a poet and novelist.

 Prof. Ebtisam Ali Sadiq 

Professor, English Literature.

esadiq@ksu.edu.sa   

Phone 0118050800 

Office 123

English literature & comparative literature

Prof. Saad Abdulrahman AlBazei 

Professor Emeritus, English Literature

Semitic morphology and syntax, syntax-morphology interface, syntax-semantics interface

 Prof. Abdullah Saad Abdullah Al-Dobaian 

Professor, Theoretical Linguistics, Syntax, morphology

 adobaian@ksu.edu.sa 

 Phone 0114675267

 Office 63AB

Child language acquisition, accented speech, morphosyntax development and constraints 

 

 Dr. Farah Hameid Alenezi 

Associate Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

falenezi@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0114675437 

Office 1A10 

Systemic functional linguistics, multimodal discourse analysis, appraisal, academic literacies, metadiscourse, reading comprehension research, assessment and evaluation tools for ESL/EFL students, and the use of Web 2.0 technology in higher education. 

Dr. Hesham Suleiman Alyousef 

Associate Professor, Theoretical & Applied Linguistics

hesham@ksu.edu.sa    

Phone 0114675435

Office 1A08

17th& 18th century British novel, ideology and politics, slavery, & imperialism.

 Dr. Samia Al-Shayban 

Associate Professor, English Literature

samias@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0118050971

 Office 118

Exploring the epistemological bias in postcolonial theory, coloniality in world reading strategies and role of modernity/coloniality in the rise of modern Arabic literary criticism.

 Dr. Haifa Saud Alfaisal 

Associate Professor, English Literature

 hsaud@ksu.edu.sa 

 Phone 0118051911

 Office 111

Pragmatics: Speech Acts.

Sociolinguistics: Code-switching & language maintenance.

Dr. Mona Turjoman 

Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics

 mturj@ksu.edu.sa 

 Phone 0118056098

 Office 88

Curricula instruction, code switching, integration of technology in language learning & teaching, authenticity in language acquisition, and critical thinking in language acquisition

 Dr. Mohammed Mahmoud Talal Mohaidat 

Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics 

mmohaidat@ksu.edu.sa  

0114699718 

 Office AB39

Saudi dialects, sociophonetics, linguistic levelling, language and gender, language and culture, language and social practice, metalanguage, linguistic attitudes, and code-switching.

 Dr. Manal Abdullah Ismail 

Associate Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

maismail@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0118050633 

Office 97

Theoretical phonology, loanword phonology, language contact, language variation & lexical borrowing

Dr. Saleh Saeed Mubarak Batais 

Associate Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

sbatais@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0114675430 

Office 1A05 

Pidgin and creole languages, language politeness, language policy and planning, linguistic landscapes, language variation

Dr. Mohammed Abdullah AlMoaily 

Associate Professor, ِApplied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics. 

 malmoaily@ksu.edu.sa 

 Phone 0114675436

 Office 9AA

Theatre studies, psychoanalysis theories and drama, gender studies and drama, language/communication and theatre.

 Dr. Madhawy Abdulaziz Almeshaal 

Assistant Professor, English Literature

malmeshaal@ksu.edu.sa 

 Phone 0118051213

 Office 130

Utopian science, fiction & fantasy literature, Renaissance fiction, &19th century novel popular culture & film, Imperial literature, travel literature, & composition studies

Dr. Musab A. Bajaber 

Assistant Professor, English Literature 

mbajaber@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0114675240 

Office AB36 

Prosody, linguistic interface, syntax, semantics, Saudi dialects, informatics structure, & pragmatics

Dr. Muhammad Alzaidi 

Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

malzaidi1@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0114675215 

Office 1B02 

Language Assessment, Language Policy & Planning, Language Acquisition, Lexicography

Dr. Suliman Mohammed AlNasser 

Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics 

smalnasser@ksu.edu.sa   

Phone 0114675433 

Office 1A06 

Formal phonology and morphology, speech perception, spoken word recognition, morphological processing, visual word paradigm with eye-tracking, and language disorders

Dr. Abdulrahman Alamri 

Assistant Professor, Theoretical Liguistics 

aalamrii@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0118063777

 Office 2170

Rhetorical theory and criticism, comparative rhetoric, Arab-American literature, postcolonial theory

Dr. Fayez Abdulmajeed AlGhamdi 

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics 

falghamdi@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0114675263 

Office AB59 

Theoretical Linguuistics

Dr. Musaed S. Bin-Muqbil 

Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

muqbil@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0114675240 

Office AB36 

Discourse Analysis, Critical Discourse Analysis, Psycholinguistics, Langauge Acquisition

 Dr. Eman Abdulkader Kamal 

Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics.

ekamal@ksu.edu.sa  

 Phone 0118051216

 Office 117

English renaissance drama (Elizabethan & Jacobean drama), Shakespearean tragedy, Elizabethan poetry, Ben Jonson’s drama

Jacobean city comedy, Jacobean city masques, English romantics

Dr. Mohammed Wajeeh Alyo 

Assistant Professor, English Literature 

mwalyo@yahoo.com  

Phone 0114675438 

Office 

Language acquisition, material design & implementation, classroom interaction, linguistics

Dr. Othman Ali Ameniei 

Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

oalmeniei@ksu.edu.sa 

Phone 0114675262 

Office 1B58 

Pragmatics, pragmatic comprehension and speech acts

Dr. Hala Saleh Al-Barrak

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics 

halbarrak@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0118058179 

Office 99 

Comparative literature, Ex.colonized English literature, Language and literary theory 

 Dr. Iesar Ahmad Khidmat Dar 

Assistant Professor, English Literature

iaahmad@ksu.edu.sa  

 Phone 0114675236

 Office AB31

Applied linguistics, second language acquisition, & sociolinguistics.

 Dr. Shaikah Ahmed Mohammed Al Madkhali 

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics

 salmadkhali@ksu.edu.sa 

 Phone 0118057837

 Office 104

Second language acquisition & bilingualism

 Dr. Huda Mohammed Abdullah Almurshed 

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics.

hmurshed@ksu.edu.sa  

 Phone 0118051487

 Office 103

Language Acquisition, Technology and Language

 Dr. Maimoonah Khaleel Al Khalil 

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics.

malkhalil@ksu.edu.sa  

 Phone 0118050838

 Office 110

Narratalogy, African-American literature, English and American novel, & modern literature.

Dr. Laila Abdulrahman Hamad Alekrish 

Assistant Professor, English Literature 

alekrish@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0118050445 

Office 89 

LRSW applied linguistics, productive language teaching, language acquisition, course switching and core mixing, & communication skills

 Dr. Kesavan Vadakalur Elumalai 

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics.

ekesavan@ksu.edu.sa  

 Phone 0114675542

 Office AA87

Production of knowledge, translation, 18th century novel, Postcolonial theory, & Narratology

Dr. Anas Maktabi 

Assistant Professor, English Literature 

maktabi@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0114675546 

Office AA94 

Saudi Literature, American Literature, Pop-Culture , Comparative Literature

 

Dr. Mohammed Ghazi AlGhamdi 

Assistant Professor, Critical Theory and Criticism &Comparative Literature

malghamdi1@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone 0114675544 

Office AA89 

Cultural and Political Theories, Stylistics, Semiotics.

Abdulrahman Faisal Abu Shal

Assistant Professor, The American Novel and Postwar Literature

aaboshal@ksu.edu.sa

 

Postcolonial studies & nationalist feminism.

Dr. Lama Mitib AlHarbi 

Assistant Professor, English Literature 

lalharbi@ksu.edu.sa  

Office 121 

Transatlantic studies, modernist literature and literary theory, reception studies, Antebellum America, visual dialectics of modernity, & Edgar Allan Poe (influence and reputation).

 Dr. Najla Al-Dughayem 

Assistant Professor, English Literature

naldughayem@ksu.edu.sa  

 Office 125

Literary Criticism, Postmodernism, American Literature, Arab American Literature, Saudi Literature in English, & Comparative Literature.

 

 Dr. Ibrahim Azizi 

Assistant Professor, English Literature

iazizi@ksu.edu.sa  

 Phone 0114675543

 Office AA88

 Use of Technology (ICT,CALL) in EFL teaching, teacher training and development (continuous personal development), theorising technology use, evaluation and development of ICT CPD, Mobile learning, distance learning and evaluation .

 Dr. Khalid Ahmed AlGhamdi 

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics

kalghamdi@ksu.edu.sa  

 Ph 0114675434

 Office 7AA

Exploring L1 Arabic speakers’ acquisition of English grammatical structures within generative theory by identifying the features in L1 & L2 and the role of L1 transfer and input, integrating findings from linguistic theory into language pedagogy, investigating the effect of explicit and implicit types of input on language acquisition through experimental classroom research, & exploring gender and identity in linguistic discourse.

 Dr. May Abdulaziz Abumelha 

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics

mabumelha@ksu.edu.sa  

 Phone 0118058531

 Office 93

Postcolonial Feminism

 Dr. Sharifa Ali Alamri

Assistant Professor, English Literature. 

asharifa@ksu.edu.sa  

 Phone 0118051969

 Office 122

Poetry, Systemic Functional Linguistics, & African American Poetry.

 Dr. Haifa Saad AlMofaireeg 

Assistant Professor, English Literature

hmofaireeg@ksu.edu.sa  

 Office 91

Applied Linguistics, Discourse Analysis, Classroom Research Studies.

Dr. Mona Bani Alkahtani 

Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics

mona@ksu.edu.sa 

Phone 0118050830

Office 112

Pragmatics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics,

Course Evaluation.

Dr. Amal AlHamid 

Assistant Professor, ِLinguistics

aalhamid1@ksu.edu.sa 

Phone 0118056417

Office 100

Cognitive Poetics, Literary Linguistics, Reader Response, Dystopia.

Dr. Arwa Hassan 

Assistant Professor. English Literature and Linguistics

arhasan@ksu.edu.sa 

Office 97

Comparative literature, Ex.colonized English literature, Language and literary theory

Dr. Iesar Ahmad Khidmat Dar

Postcolonial studies, world literature, and literary theory.

 

iaahmad@ksu.edu.sa​

Phone 0114675236

Office AB 31

 
Modernism, Postcolonial and Marxist Theories, 20th Century Fiction, Aesthetics, Globalization, Oil Fiction.

Dr. Sara Alotaibi

Assistant Professor, English Literature

salotaibi7@ksu.edu.sa 

Office 117

World Literature, Narrative Theory, TranslationStudies, Postcolonial Theory, Anglophone Arab Literature in Diaspora, and Comparative Literature.
Assistant Professor, English Literature
Phone 0114675065
Office AB3

Language and Society

Dr. Fahda Abdulmuhsen Alsuwailim

Assistant Professor, English Literature

fflsuwailim@ksu.edu.sa  

Office 95

Arab American Fiction

Dr. Hyat Tawfeq Bedaiwi 

Assistant professos, English Literature

hbedaiwi@ksu.edu.sa 

Phone 0118051557

Office 130

 Modernism with expertise in Samuel Beckett and visual analysis in literary studies; genetic manuscript studies; political climate in the 1930s; and censorship. Other research interests fall under: comparative literature, cultural theory, and art history.

Dr.Amjad Mohammed Al-Shalan 

Assistant Professor, English Literature

amalshalan@ksu.edu.sa 

Phone 0118051487

Office 103

Literary Criticism and its theories and postcolonial literatue. 

Dr. Majed Saleh Alobudi

Assistant Professor, English Literature

malobudi@ksu.edu.sa 

Office 95 AA

Arabic phonetics and phonology, L2 phonology/ orthography interface and statistical learning 

Dr. Abdulazizi Alarifi

Assisstant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

aalarifi@ksu.edu.sa  

Office AB62

 

Dr. Mohammed AlRayes

Assisstant Professor, Applied Linguistics
 
 

Postcolonialism and Feminism 

Dr.Tariq Al Haider 

Assisstant Professor, Applied Linguistics

 

 
Lecturers & Teaching Assistants  

 

Linguistics 

 

Dana Tariq Alsudairi

Lecturer

dalsudairi@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118051130

Office 100

Ahmed Abdulmajeed Alharthi

Lecturer

aaalharthi@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 

Satam Alotaibi

Lecturer

alsatam@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 

Eman Saleh Alameel

Lecturer 

ealameel@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118050434

Office 93

Darene Abdulilah Almalki

Lecturer 

dalmalki@KSU.EDU.SA 

Phone 0118050863

Office 86

Rana AlGhamdi

Lecturer

rana1@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118050195

Office 102

 

Abdulrahman Hamed Al Jeelanini

TA

aalgilani@ksu.edu.sa  

Phone

Office

Mashael Mohammed AlAmr

Lecturer

malamr@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118056675

Office 113

 

Nada Hamood Altuwaijri

Lecturer 

nadaltuwaijri@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118055865

Office 

 

Mashael Ibrahim Almeshal

TA

malmeshal@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 96

Samah Saleh Ahmed AlObudi

TA

samah1@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118052144 

Office 106

DaifAllah Alzahrani

TA

dalzahrani@ksu.edu.sa

Phone

Office 

Rawan Ali Alshatwi

TA

ralshatwi@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118056616

Office 108

Yara Abdulaziz AlShaalan

TA

yalshaalan@ksu.edu.sa

Phone

Office

Tomader Ahmed Al Fraikh

TA

tfraikh@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118058555 

Office 96

Nourah Suleiman Alshalan

TA

nalshalan@ksu.edu.sa

Phone

Office 

 

Lulwah Alomaim

TA

lalomaim@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118055849

Office  94

Fahda Anas Alsheikh

TA

falalsheikh@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118056119

Office 114

Wafa Othman AlJuaythin

TA

waljuaythin@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118052165

Office 121

Lama AlSuleiman

TA

Lamalsulaiman@ksu.edu.sa

Phone

126 Office

Sara Naser AlZeer

TA

salzeer@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 126

Abeer Nasser Alqahtani

TA

aalqahtani10@ksu.edu.sa

Phone

Office 126

Nouf Moahmmed Aldiraibi

TA

naldraibi@ksu.edu.sa

 Phone 

Office 124

Najlaa Alrwaita

TA

nalrwaita@ksu.edu.sa

Phone

Office 126

Literature  

 

Lulu Mahmoud Hajaj

Lecturer

lhajaj@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 98

Ahlam Aruwaili

Lecturer

aruwaili@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118055746

Office 87

Mashael Aldakheel

Lecturer

amashael@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118050620

Office 93

May Alhazmi

Lecturer

mayalhazmi@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 98

Muna Suleiman Albalawi

Lecturer

malbalawi@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 126

Mohrah Abdullah AlOtaibi

Lecturer

mohrah@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118050161

Office 90

Salem Algarni 

Lecturer

salgarni@ksu.edu.sa 

Phone 

Office 

Arwa Fahad Almubaddel

Lecturer

aalmubaddel@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 92

Hanaa Aly Ayoub

Lecturer

hayoub@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118055056

Office 93

Sami AlMutairi

TA

samim@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 

Maha Aldosari

TA

maldosari2@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 115

Mashael Abdullah Alameer

TA

misalameer@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 0118052440

Office 119

Saud Alali

TA

salali2@ksu.edu.sa 

Phone 

Office 

Moodey S. AlSedairi

TA

malsedairy@ksu.edu.sa

Phone

Office 105

Malak AlRashed

TA

mhalrashed@ksu.edu.sa

Phone 

Office 117

 

 

Theoretical phonology, loanword phonology, language contact, language variation & lexical borrowing