You are here

Faculty

Interests

Staff

Translation, teaching language, error analysis, lexicography, & corpus linguistics.

 Prof. Mahmoud Ismail Saleh, Professor Emeritus, Applied  Linguistics 

 msaleh1@ksu.edu.sa     

 Ph 0114675245

 Office

Muhammad Marmaduke Pickthall literary writings, Victorian Poetry, Postcolonial Critical theory, & Charlotte Bronte as a poet and novelist.

 Prof. Ebtisam Ali Sadiq, Professor, English Literature.

esadiq@ksu.edu 

Ph 0118050800 

Office 123 

 .Language testing and language teaching and learning

 Prof. Ibrahim Saleh Alfallay, Professor, Applied Linguistics 

 ifallay@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675547 

Office 

English literature & comparative literature

Prof. Saad Abdulrahman AlBazei, Professor Emeritus, English Literature 

Email 

Ph 

Office 

Morphology, syntax, and phonology

 

 Dr. Abdullah Saad Abdullah Al-Dobaian , Associate Professor, Theoretical Linguistics.

 adobaian@ksu.edu.sa

 Ph 0114675267

 Office

 

 Dr. Farah Hameid Alenezi, Associate Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

falenezi@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675437 

Office 1A10 

Pragmatics, discourse analysis, & sociolinguistics.

 Dr. Normala Othman, Associate Professor, Theoretical Linguistics.

 norothman@ksu.edu.sa

 Ph ------

 Office 120

Discourse analysis, systemic functional linguistics, multimodal discourse analysis (MDA), semantics, academic literacy research, reading & comprehension, assessment and  evaluation tools for EFL/ESL students, and the use of Web 2.0 technology in higher education

Dr. Hesham Suleiman Alyousef, Associate Professor, Theoretical/Applied Linguistics

hesham@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0114675435 Mob 0553000412

Office 1A08

17th& 18th century British novel, ideology and politics, slavery, & imperialism.

 Dr. Samia Al-Shayban, Associate Professor, English Literature.

samias@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0118050971

 Office 118

Exploring the epistemological bias in postcolonial theory, coloniality in world reading strategies and role of modernity/coloniality in the rise of modern Arabic literary criticism.

 Dr. Haifa Saud Alfaisal, Associate Professor, English Literature. 

 hsaud@ksu.edu.sa

 Ph 0118051911

 Office 111

Theatre studies, psychoanalysis theories and drama, gender studies and drama, language/communication and theatre.

 Dr. Madhawy Abdulaziz Almeshaal, Assistant Professor, English Literature.

 malmeshaal@ksu.edu.sa

 Ph 0118051213

 Office 130

Phonology: second language phonology, morphophonology, Historical Phonology (Diachronic Phonology), sociophonology, phonological theories, language variations, historical linguistics, & metrical phonology

 Dr. Mufleh Salem ALQahtani, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

mqahtani1@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675264 

Office 

Utopian science, fiction & fantasy literature, Renaissance fiction, &19th century novel popular culture & film, Imperial literature, travel literature, & composition studies

Dr. Musab A. Bajaber, Assistant Professor, English Literature 

mbajaber@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675240 

Office AB36 

.Prosody, linguistic interface, syntax, semantics, Saudi dialects, informatics structure, & pragmatics

Dr. Muhammad Alzaidi, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

malzaidi1@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675215 

Office 1B02 

Language acquisition, language assessment, corpus linguistics, lexicography, language policy & planning, learning languages, second language writing, learner language, & collaborative learning

Dr. Suliman Mohammed AlNasser, Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics 

smalnasser@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675433 

Office 1A06 

Formal phonology and morphology, speech perception, spoken word recognition, morphological processing, visual word paradigm with eye-tracking, and language disorders

Dr. Abdulrahman Alamri, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Liguistics 

aalamrii@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph ------

 Office ------

Rhetorical theory and criticism, literary theory and criticism, & autobiography studies

Dr. Fayez Abdulmajeed AlGhamdi, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics 

falghamdi@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675263 

Office AB59 

 

Dr. Musaed S. Bin-Muqbil, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

muqbil@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675240 

Office AB36 

Postcolonial Irish literature, modern drama, critical theory (postcolonial), & ethnic literature

Dr. Mohammed Mahmoud Jamal, Assistant Professor, English Literature & Crticism 

mohamed.mmgamal60@gmail.com 

Ph 0114675421 

Office AB41 

Pragmatics: Speech Acts.

Sociolinguistics: Code-switching & language maintenance.

 Dr. Muna Torjoman, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics.

 mturj@ksu.edu.sa

 Ph 0118056098

 Office 88

 

 Dr. Eman Abdulkader Kamal, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics.

ekamal@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0118051216

 Office 117

English renaissance drama (Elizabethan & Jacobean drama), Shakespearean tragedy, Elizabethan poetry, Ben Jonson’s drama

Jacobean city comedy, Jacobean city masques, English romantics

Dr. Mohammed Wajeeh Alyo, Assistant Professor, English Literature 

mwalyo@yahoo.com 

Ph 0114675438 

Office 

Language acquisition, material design & implementation, classroom interaction, linguistics

Dr. Othman Ali Ameniei, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

 oalmeniei@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0114675262 

Office 1B58 

 

 Dr. Manal Abdullah Ismail, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

maismail@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0118050633 

Office 97 

Pragmatics, pragmatic comprehension and speech acts

Dr. Hala Saleh Al-Barrak, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics 

halbarrak@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 

Office 99 

Postcolonial Literature.

 Dr. Iesar Ahmad Khidmat Dar, Assistant Professor, English Literature

iaahmad@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0114675236

 Office AB31

Applied linguistics, second language acquisition, & sociolinguistics.

 Dr. Shaikah Ahmed Mohammed Al Madkhali, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics

 salmadkhali@ksu.edu.sa

 Ph ----

 Office 104

Second language acquisition & bilingualism

 Dr. Huda Mohammed Abdullah Almurshed, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics.

hmurshed@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0118051487

 Office 103

 

 

 

 Dr. Maimoonah Khaleel Al Khalil, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics.

malkhalil@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0118050838

 Office 110

Narratalogy, African-American literature, English and American novel, & modern literature.

Dr. Laila Abdulrahman Hamad Alekrish, Assistant Professor, English Literature 

alekrish@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0118050445 

Office 89 

LRSW applied linguistics, productive language teaching, language acquisition, course switching and core mixing, & communication skills

 Dr. Kesavan Vadakalur Elumalai, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics.

ekesaran@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0114675542

 Office ----

Phonology, loan words, loan word phonology, language contact, theoretical linguistics, & lexical borrowing

Dr. Saleh Saeed Mubarak Batais, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics 

sbatais@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675430 

Office 1A05 

Production of knowledge, translation, 18th century novel, Postcolonial theory, & Narratology

Dr. Anas Maktabi, Assistant Professor, English Literature 

maktabi@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675546 

Office AA94 

Curricula instruction, code switching, integration of technology in language learning & teaching, authenticity in language acquisition, and critical thinking in language acquisition

Dr. Mohammed Mahmoud Talal Mohaidat, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics 

mmohaidat@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114699718 

Office AB39 

Theory & literary criticism, comparative literature, 19thcentury American literature, American modernism, & Saudi literature

Dr. Mohammed Ghazi AlGhamdi, Assistant Professor, English Literature 

malghamdi1@ksu.edu.sa 

Ph 0114675544 

Office AA89 

Postcolonial studies & nationalist feminism.

Dr. Lama Mitib AlHarbi, Assistant Professor, English Literature 

lalharbi@ksu.edu.sa 

   ------  Ph 

Office 121 

Transatlantic studies, modernist literature and literary theory, reception studies, Antebellum America, visual dialectics of modernity, & Edgar Allan Poe (influence and reputation).

 Dr. Najla Al-Dughayem, Assistant Professor, English Literature.

naldughayem@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph -----

 Office 125

Literary Criticism, Postmodernism, American Literature, Arab American Literature, Saudi Literature in English, & Comparative Literature.

 

 Dr. Ibrahim Azizi, Assistant Professor, English Literature

iazizi@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0114675543

 Office AA88

Sociolinguistics, language variation, Pidgin language, Polity language and linguistic politeness, & corpus linguistics.

 Dr. Mohammed Abdullah AlMoaily, Assistant Professor, Theoretical Linguistics.

 malmoaily@ksu.edu.sa

 Ph 0114675436

 Office 1A09

 Use of Technology (ICT,CALL) in EFL teaching, teacher training and development (continuous personal development), theorising technology use, evaluation and development of ICT CPD, Mobile learning, distance learning and evaluation .

 Dr. Khalid Ahmed AlGhamdi, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics. 

kalghamdi@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0114675434

 Office -----

Exploring L1 Arabic speakers’ acquisition of English grammatical structures within generative theory by identifying the features in L1 & L2 and the role of L1 transfer and input, integrating findings from linguistic theory into language pedagogy, investigating the effect of explicit and implicit types of input on language acquisition through experimental classroom research, & exploring gender and identity in linguistic discourse.

 Dr. May Abdulaziz Abumelha, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics. 

mabumelha@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph 0118058531

 Office 93

 

 Dr. Sharifa Ali Abdullah Alaamri, Assistant Professor, English Literature. 

asharifa@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph ------

 Office 122

Poetry, Systemic Functional Linguistics, & African American Poetry.

 Dr. Haifa Saad AlMofaireeg, Assistant Professor, English Literature.

hmofaireeg@ksu.edu.sa 

 Ph ------

 Office 91

Applied Linguistics, Discourse Analysis, Classroom Research Studies.

Dr. Mona Alkahtani, Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics

mona@ksu.edu.sa

ph. 0118050830

Office 112

Pragmatics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics,

Course Evaluation.

Dr. Amal AlHamid, Assistant Professor, Linguistics

aalhamid1@ksu.edu.sa

Ph ------

Office -----

Cognitive Poetics, Literary Linguistics, Reader Response, Dystopia.

Dr. Arwa Hassan, Assistant Professor

arhasan@ksu.edu.sa

Ph----------

Office--------

 
Modernism, Postcolonial and Marxist Theories, 20th Century Fiction, Aesthetics, Globalization, Oil Fiction.

Dr. Sara Alotaibi, Assistant Professor, English Literature

salotaibi7@ksu.edu.sa

Ph-------

Office-------

World Literature, Narrative Theory, TranslationStudies, Postcolonial Theory, Anglophone Arab Literature in Diaspora, and Comparative Literature.
Dr. Ali A. Alhajji, Assistant Professor, English Literature

Ph 0114675065

Office AB3

 

Teacher Assistants

Linguistics

Ahmed Abdulmajeed Alharthi

aaalharthi@ksu.edu.sa

-------- Ph 

---- Office 

 Satam Alotaibi

alsatam@ksu.edu.sa

-------- Ph

----- Office 

Mohammed AlRayees

alrayees_m@hotmail.com

 ------- Ph 

------ Office 

Abdulaziz Alaareefi

--------Email   

---------- Ph 

  --------- Office

 

DaifAllah Alzahrani

dalzahrani@ksu.edu.sa

--------Ph

----Office 

Samah Saleh Ahmed AlObudi

samah1@ksu.edu.sa

-------- Ph 

Office 106

Rana AlGhamdi

rana1@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118050195

Office 102

Dana Tariq Alsudairi

dalsudairi@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118051130

Office 100

Yara Abdulaziz AlShaalan

yalshaalan@ksu.edu.sa

 --------- Ph

 --------  Office

Darene Abdulilah Almalki

darene.almalki@gmail.com

------- Ph

Office 86

Eman Saleh Alameel

ealameel@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118050434

Office 93

Tomader Ahmed Al Fraikh

tfraikh@ksu.edu.sa

------- Ph

Office 96

Sara Naser AlZeer

salzeer@ksu.edu.sa

 --------- Ph

Office 126

Lama AlSuleiman

lamalsulaiman@ksu.edu.sa

--------- Ph

126 Office

Rawan Ali Alshatwi

ralshatwi@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118056616

Office 108

Lulwah Alomaim

lalomaim@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118055849

Office  94

Fahda Abdulmuhsin Alsuwailim

fahda.alsuwailim@gmail.com

 -------- Ph 

 ------- Office 

Mashael Ibrahim Almeshal

malmeshal@ksu.edu.sa

 ------ Ph 

Office 96

Fahda Anas Alsheikh

falalsheikh@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118056119

Office 114

Mashael Mohammed AlAmro

malamr@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118056675

Office 113

Nourah Suleiman Alshalan

nalshalan@ksu.edu.sa

 ------- Ph 

 ------ Office 

Nada Hamoud Altuwaijri

nadaltuwaijri@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118055865

 ------- Office 

Wafa Othman AlJuaythin

waljuawthin@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118052165

Office 121

Najlaa Alrwaita

nalrwaita@ksu.edu.sa

 --------- Ph

Office 126

Abeer Nasser Alqahtani

aalqahtani10@ksu.edu.sa

Ph-------

Office--------

English Literature

Ahlam Aruwaili

aruwaili@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118055746

Office 87

Sami AlMutairi

samim@ksu.edu.sa

-------- Ph

-------- Office

Lulu Mahmoud Hajaj

lhajaj@ksu.edu.sa

--------Ph 

Office 98

Mashael Aldakheel

amashael@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118050620

Office 93

Mashael Abdullah Alameer

misalameer@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118052440

Office 119

Muna Suleiman Albalawi

albalawim@yahoo.com

-------- Ph

Office 99

Mohrah Abdullah AlOtaibi

mohrah@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118050161

Office 90

May Alhazmi

mayalhazmi@ksu.edu.sa

------- Ph 

Office 98

Hanaa Aly Ayoub

hayoub@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118055056

Office 93

Moodey S. AlSedairi

malsedairy@ksu.edu.sa

-------- Ph 

  Office 105

Atheer Abdullah Alsuwailim

aalsuwailim@ksu.edu.sa

-------- Ph

------- Office

Amjad Alshalan

amalshalan@ksu.edu.sa

------- Ph 

--- Office

Arwa Fahad Almubaddel

aalmubaddel@ksu.edu.sa

 ------- Ph 

Office 92

Hayat Tawfeeq Bedaiwi

hbedaiwi@ksu.edu.sa

Ph 0118051557

Office 108

Maha Aldosari

maldosari2@ksu.edu.sa

--------- Ph

Office 115

Malak AlRashed

mhalrashed@ksu.edu.sa

 -------- Ph 

Office 117

Nouf Moahmmed Aldiraibi

naldraibi@ksu.edu.sa

 -------- Ph 

Office 124

 

 

 

 

SEO keyword: 
Faculty